Cliched Introductory Post

November 19, 2010

This is probably my fourth fifth blog I’ve tried to keep. Since high school I’ve used different journal sites to talk about my life and feelings before eventually getting bored of the whole process and moving on to something else. I invariably come back to blogging, though, and I’m hoping that because I needed to create this blog for school, I’ll keep up with it better.

Hello, my name is Samantha and I’m a chronic blogger.

In case anyone was wondering, the name for this site, “Red Bentley to Hell: Might as Well Go in Style” is a reference to the book Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett. If you haven’t read it, I suggest you do. It’ll give you a whole new perspective on Heaven, Hell, and awesome cars with Queen blasting from the radio. What will become increasingly apparent is how much of a Neil Gaiman fan I am. I would say it’s embarrassing, if I were embarrassed about it.

Some other things that might be interesting: I plan to write about a bunch of different things. My interests can vary widely, so I suspect this blog will, too. Anyone expecting thematic cohesiveness may be quite disappointed. But I still hope that what does get put on here is vaguely interesting. We’ll find out, I suppose.

Onward and upward!

Leave a Reply

